I appreciate the "no delete" starting point, but is there a way to override that if desired? I can see the workaround is to delete one side and sync so no big deal just curious
Currently, 'dsync diff' will show (conflict) files including any that does not exist on either side (local or remote) and requires user to those cases manually. If you rm a file locally and push, Drive keeps it, and the next pull brings it back. To remove something, delete it on both sides yourself (locally plus on the Google Drive).
But this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that. Thanks for the feedback.
Not able to develop and test it on Windows and I hit some blocker on arm64 cross compiling so I've skipped it for now, sticking with macOS and Linux. Are you a Windows user?
14 comments
[ 0.22 ms ] story [ 8.5 ms ] threadBut this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that. Thanks for the feedback.
Any particular reason?
http://github.com/tonymet
For setup (oauth etc) I wrote this guide that you may refer https://github.com/scaleninja/drivesync/blob/main/docs/SETUP...