Not really confusing, at least they are in the open about it. "If you use this site without paying, we will sell your data, there is no opt-out." Waiting for the archive as well.
If I understand this correctly, the prompt just keeps coming back. The fact that you can't permanently dismiss the dialog is basically just a way to force you into agreeing eventually, simply because you get tired of constantly clicking "Not Now"
7 comments
[ 0.22 ms ] story [ 20.0 ms ] thread